4-H Achievement Program - Application Form


Victoria Rogers Achieves Clover Level 2 in the 4-H Achievement Program!




Victoria Rogers Attains Level 1 in the 4-H Achievement Program




August 07, 2012

Kentucky 4-H announces first Emerald Award winners

By Katie Pratt


Emerald winners from left: Whitney Crume, Megan Harper, Marketta Lawless and Julia Steffen.

PHOTO: Matt Barton

Lexington, Ky.

Kentucky 4-H recently named the organization’s first Emerald Award recipients.

Award winners are Julia Steffen, Campbell County; Whitney Crume, Nelson County; Marketta Lawless, Russell County and Megan Harper, Calloway County.

Each winner received a $1,000 scholarship to the 2014 National 4-H Conference in Washington, D.C. and $1,000 college scholarship.

The award is the highest honor for Kentucky 4-H’s Achievement Program, which includes non-competitive and competitive levels. To qualify for the Emerald Award, 4-H’ers must be at least a sophomore in high school, have reached non-competitive Level V and be chosen as one of the top 10 Gold Award winners for the current year or a past years’ Gold Award recipient. The Gold Award is a competitive level of the Achievement Program that requires 4-H’ers to work with stakeholders in their community to identify a community issue and develop a solution.

Finalists for the Emerald Award go through an interview process to determine the winners.



Marketta Lawless - Emerald Award Winner


Marketta Lawless - Emerald Award Winner


Marketta Lawless attended the 4-H National Conference